Personal Log #3: A Half Hour of Prayer

July 3, 2023

In May 2022, Rabbi Chananya Weissman (may God bless him for his righteousness and courage) sent me an article by some woman named Rivka Levy, exposing this guy (I was well aware of him) called Natan Slifkin (may God remove this fool from the world), and his dubious funding. On her blog she speaks of the teachings of the awesome Rabbi Nachman of Breslev, of blessed memory, and a contemporary blessed righteous man, Rabbi Eliezer Berland (may he live long days and years, Amen, Selah!) who teaches Rabbi Nachman's words for the current [lowly and despicable] generation.
Because of Rabbi Nachman's teaching about 'hitbodedut' (seclusion), A.K.A. personal prayer, I, with many challenges and struggles, am now at the blessed point (Haleluyah!) where I can pray each night for half an hour (Rabbi Nachman says a full hour, but I'm not there yet). Since I've been praying more, I feel WAAAAY more connected to God and I can feel that EVERYTHING is from God directly, even spiritual falls.
It is truly great to pray! What the awesome thing, to pray even for just a half hour every day (a full hour must make life like heaven).